What is jaimini astrology?

Astrology. Jaimini Sutras, also called as Upadesa Sutras is an ancient Sanskrit text on the predictive part of Hindu astrology, attributed to Maharishi Jaimini, the founder of the Purva Mimamsa branch of Hindu philosophy, a disciple of Rishi Vyasa and grandson of Parashara.

What is Jaimini Dasha?

Jaimini astrology is based on signs, while Parashari astrology is based on Nakshatras. Through Jaimini astrology, a person will get dashas of different signs, suppose: Dasha of Aries. In char Dasha of Jaimini, Mahadasha of signs will begin in a different order. …

What is Argala in jaimini astrology?

Each sign and planet aspects another sign or planet according to its position and nature. In other words, Argala are the signs and planets that affect a person’s Kundali in an important way. … Through Argala, we may know about future incidents in a person’s life.

What is Chara in astrology?

Overview. The natural Atmakaraka is the Sun in all natal charts. … Chara in Sanskrit means ‘movable’, and one of eight planets (Sun, Moon, Venus, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu) can be the Chara Atmakaraka, depending on its minutes and seconds (00’00” to 59’59”) in the natal chart.

What is dhanya Dasha in astrology?

Dhanya Yogini Dasha is the third Yogini Dasha. It’s Lord is Jupiter. Dhanya Dasha’s duration is three years. This dasha is considered to be auspicious. … The person with Dhanya Yogini Dasha in his horoscope achieves success and prosperity in life while doing auspicious work.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What zodiac sign is Sasuke Uchiha?

What are Karakas in astrology?

Karaka (कारक), the word derived from the verb Kr meaning to do or make; literally it means that which makes or causes an event. … In Hindu astrology, the word, Karaka, is used to mean the ‘significator’ of a particular thing or event, and also causes that thing or event to occur.

What is PK in astrology?

“Putra” means Son. We can judge the significations of the 5th House from PK i.e. Children, Wisdom, Romance, Sacred Spells, Intellect, Speculation & Lottery, Mantra, Pregnancy, Creativity etc. We also extend PK for the significations of 9th House, as it is 5th from 5th.

What is Arudha Lagna?

Arudha lagna is a Vedic astrology sign. It is a prediction of how the outside world sees you. This is another aspect of Vedic astrology that is intricately calculated by the sign that your ascendant is in and the planet that is ruler of your ascendant. … This is the prediction of how others see you.

What is Sthir and Chara Atmakaraka?

Now these Karakas are of two types, Sthir (Immovable) and Chara (Movable). Sthir Karaka are same for everyone, like Sun is Sthir Atma Karaka for all of us, Mercury is Sthir Amatya Karaka for all and likewise all planets take roles of Sthir Karakas of different things for all of us.

How do we know Avastha is planet?

b) A planet is in its Jagrat avastha i.e.Awakening state, when it is in own or exaltation sign, in Swapna avastha or Dreaming state when it is in a friendly or neutral sign, and in Sushupti avastha or Sleeping state when in an inimical or its debilitation sign.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How common are the zodiac signs?
About self-knowledge